PLANNER EMERITUS NETWORK AWARDS-2008

Each year the Planner Emeritus Network PEN selects several long tenured planners who have made significant and substantial contributions to the profession during their career to receive a PEN Honor Award. The award recognizes, not only the accomplishment of the recipients in their professional careers, but also their furtherance of the profession through support of APACA and other planning organizations, as well as community service. The Awards for 2008 recognize six planners whose accomplishments during their careers have enhanced the professional stature of planning in California. The 2008 recipients, and a brief summary the basis for the award, are:

Dr. Donald Bradley, AICP

In recognition of many years of contribution to professional planning and education and support for young professionals in obtaining AICP certification

Jeanette Dinwiddie-Moore, AICP

In recognition of her many years of contribution to professional planning and her strong advocacy and effort to achieve greater diversity in APA

Wayne Goldberg, AICP

In recognition of many years of leadership in his professional planning career and support of continuing education

Janet Ruggiero, FAICP

In recognition of her many years of outstanding contribution to APACA and to professional planning in California and her substantial civic involvement at the local and State level

Dr. Robert Young

In recognition of his contribution to planning education and research

Posthumous Award

Ned Rogoway, AICP

In recognition of his contribution to the furtherance of professional planning and education, particularly in the central coastal area of California